Thread: Wow. So soon? O_O page

GroketteInND is offline Junior Member

Wow. So soon? O_O

Primal Fuel
    After doing a Whole100 from March-May, I've been eating mostly clean since then outside of reintroductions. At the moment, I have some whole organic milk in my cappuccino and that's about it. I've dropped 21 pounds, 18 of those during the first 100 days.

I started doing the Primal Blueprint moves a month ago. At 50 years old, with probably fifty (more) pounds overweight and being pretty darn out of shape -- and I've never been an athlete to begin with -- I started very slowly but have gotten consistently better every week. I've been amazed at how much stronger I've gotten so fast!

Yesterday I graduated to Level 2 pushups (knee pushups) and Level 2 planks (forearm planks). I'm still working on my walls squats (up to 33x2) and my two-leg assisted pullups (10x2 -- I could barely do FOURx1 when I started!). I've done two sprints, where I'm also seeing progress. I walk as much as I can, including longer walks of 30-60 minutes each.

But yesterday, after finishing up, I was poking around my body (am I the only one who does this?) and I was perplexed... what was this fairly solid thing in my sides? I prodded some more -- there was my hip bone (which... wow, I have a hip bone there!), there were my ribs... what the heck was this?

COULD IT BE MUSCLE?

OMG.

I have muscle there. On both sides. It's not soft and squishy, it's a boundary that wasn't there before! After only a month, I HAVE MUSCLE. IN MY ABDOMEN.

Of course, this also means that despite my clothes being about ready to drop off of me, I've only lost a pound in the last two weeks. But you know, I'll take this kind of progress!

I can't wait until I have to ask work for a size down in my uniform jumpsuit (which I was unable to fit into comfortably in February). That's probably happening before fall.

indoroids is offline Junior Member
    i'm glad you did success with your program