Thread: Need advice page

samold55 is offline Junior Member

Need advice

Primal Fuel
    Hi guys im 22 I tried the paleo diet for a month and felt really good. Im a personal trainer and thought I was eating healthy all the time you know the wholemeal bread, cereal s and pasta etc...I had pretty bad acne and my energy levels werec really bad and I was feeling pretty depressed all the time. I then tried paleo and my spots went straight away I felt good clear headed and felt really good digestively. Sometimes though my energy levels are rubbish and I feel tired im a competitive boxer snd my job is very physical. I tried porridge the other morning and it gave me stomach cramps for 6 hours and it was gluten free ! I love porridge and love that full feeling it gives me but obviously it doesn't agree with me. So what can I do to make my energy levels better and do you think im definitely gluten intolerant ? The only diary products I do well on is good quality natural yogurt.

My diet looks like this. Im also 6ft and way 75 kg.

Breakfast
    4 eggs
    strawberries
    blueberries
    natural yougurt

lunch
    chicken
    salad
    olive oil

snack
    nuts
    fruit

dinner
    fish
    veggies
    walnut oil as a dressing.

What could I add to bring the energy levels up ?

Thank you.

noodletoy is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by samold55 View Post

What could I add to bring the energy levels up ?

Thank you.
    meat.
    As I ate the oysters with their strong taste of the sea and their faint metallic taste that the cold white wine washed away, leaving only the sea taste and the succulent texture, and as I drank their cold liquid from each shell and washed it down with the crisp taste of the wine, I lost the empty feeling and began to be happy and to make plans.

– Ernest Hemingway

loafingcactus is offline Senior Member