Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Calling all ladies! page

elvenhp is offline Member

Calling all ladies!

Primal Fuel
    Hi! My name is Tiffany. I've been reading posts for a few months now. I'm a mother of a 13 year old girl named Katie and a 2 year old daughter named Chloe. I'm happily married to my husband Chris of 15 years. I need your help. From those of you that have successfully lost weight eating primal or paleo I would like to know your tips and tricks. I'm a nurse and convinced that this is a healthy move for my family and am doing it but I also need to lose some weight. I'm tired of yoyo dieting ladies. I've read every book out there it seems. I know that people that have been doing this a long time see newbies come and go. I'm asking for your help and encouragement. I don't have a lot to lose but what I have is determined not to budge. I love to cook and feed my family healthy meals ( even when they grumble and give me ugly looks). Thanks ahead of time for your help!

little vase is online now Senior Member
    Hi Tiffany, welcome! I'm not able to lose on Primal (or any other way of eating) without counting calories. Probably not what you wanted to hear but in my case it works. I'm also doing the shangri-la protocol and right now I'm losing about 2 lbs a week, doing both....calorie counting and shangri-la. Maybe you could try one or the other as a tool just to get you started.

I intend to eat this way (no grains etc) for the rest of my life but want to get the weight loss part out of the way first!
    be the hair that knots with my hair
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    primal since oct. 1, 2012

namelesswonder is offline Senior Member
    Probably the best place you can start is by reading one of Mark's books. Get the basics, then tweak if you need to.
    Journal on depression/anxiety
    Currently trying to figure out WTF to eat (for IBS-C).

astromom is offline Member
    Hi Tiffany,