Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The Ultimate Jello thread ;) page

YogaBare is offline Senior Member

The Ultimate Jello thread ;)

Hey everyone,

I'm just getting into making the stuff and need your tips and inspiration... so share your jello recipes here!

My current jello recipe:

Raspberry tea jello

This is a great way to get both gelatine and raspberry tea into the diet (raspberry tea is good for raising progesterone)

2 envelopes Knox gelatine, 2 raspberry tea bags, 4 teaspoons sugar / maple syrup. Water to taste.

Also: I keep trying to make jello sweets, but they come out too watery. What should the gelatine to water ratio be?
    "I think the basic anti-aging diet is also the best diet for prevention and treatment of diabetes, scleroderma, and the various "connective tissue diseases." This would emphasize high protein, low unsaturated fats, low iron, and high antioxidant consumption, with a moderate or low starch consumption.

In practice, this means that a major part of the diet should be milk, cheese, eggs, shellfish, fruits and coconut oil, with vitamin E and salt as the safest supplements."

- Ray Peat

j3nn is online now Senior Member
    This is a timely thread. I'm ramping up my gelatin intake now. I don't have any advice to offer as I've never attempted to make gel treats, but it's on my to-do list so I'm looking forward to the conversation.

Derp posted a video a while back, I don't remember which thread it was though. I want to make fruit chewies.

ETA: I subscribe to this blog and this recipe looks delish: Creamsicle Gummy Fruit Snacks | The Coconut Mama
    | My (food) Blog | Follow me on Facebook | Pinterest | Twitter |

“It does not take a majority to prevail, but rather an irate, tireless minority, keen on setting brushfires of freedom in the minds of men.” - Samuel Adams

diene is offline Senior Member
    I make an almond flavored one.