Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Meal plan for mass-building page

gambrick is offline Junior Member

Meal plan for mass-building

Primal Fuel
    I have always been a skinny person, and have tried to gain weight since the beginning of high school, as I was frequently known for being the scrawny kid. To give you an idea, I am 5'5, male, and weight 100 lbs. Most girls I pass on the street likely weigh more than I. I discovered primal blueprint a year ago and have slowly made progresses in adherence to it since then.

I am currently a college student, but school is out. During my spring semester in college, I followed the primal blueprint religiously--weight training, sprints, meat, vegetables, etc. When the semester ended and I returned home in the middle of May, to my great surprise, I weighed 119 lbs. I gained 9 lbs! I was so happy, as I was so much closer to my goal of 135 lbs. To my dismay, yesterday, I weighed myself and was shocked to find that I had dropped all the way down to 100 lbs! All that hard work, gone! Even worse, I lost more than just the weight I had gained, and now weigh less than I did before I started weight lifting. How the heck was that even possible? The shock of all that progress going down the drain placed me in a depressive state. I couldn't even fall asleep because I was so angry and depressed.

I've come to realize now that I am not getting enough calories in my diet. While in college, I had the advantage of a meal plan that allowed me to eat plenty of food whenever I wanted. I just went over the calories I am feeding my body and came to the conclusion that I am barely scraping 1100 per day!