Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many carbs do you NEED exactly? page

s0meguy is offline Junior Member

How many carbs do you NEED exactly?

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I've been eating about half a kg of meat a day for the last 2 weeks (I select the cuts with the most fat and protein per unit weight) and a dose of the most nutrient dense vegs I can find, brussels' sprouts being one of my favorites, and they have almost no carbs (and they are the only veg that I like). The half a kg a day is because I'm a student and I can't afford much more than that (pastured meat), which is also why I'm picky about my cuts to maximize my nutrients. If I could afford I'd probably eat a kg of meat every day.

Anyway, so I have a diet of varied cuts of meat every day and varied veggies. It's been going well so far and I feel more energetic than ever. I'm very surprised about what the body can function on.