Thread: Primal Meal Plan Forum page

Rugby1847 is offline Junior Member

Primal Meal Plan Forum

Primal Fuel
    I was hoping you could create a forum for the Primal Meal Plan/Planner program. I have been using it for a couple months and it has been great. Although there have been a couple "pit falls" most of the recipes have been amazing.

I was hoping to exchange some info on where to purchase special ingredients, any recipe modifications or any gotchas people have found, and also what people are spending each week. We are consistently around $200 a week for the 2 of us.

Thanks,
    -Craig

JenB is offline Junior Member
    Well that scares me. I just signed up for the meal planner hoping it would help me as I'm very new to this...but I've already spent $200 and there are still things I need to get (granted I don't have a lot of the staple ingredients) but I cannot afford to spend that much each week...I'm one person with one income.

Emofedom is offline Senior Member
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Quote Originally Posted by JenB View Post
    Well that scares me. I just signed up for the meal planner hoping it would help me as I'm very new to this...but I've already spent $200 and there are still things I need to get (granted I don't have a lot of the staple ingredients) but I cannot afford to spend that much each week...I'm one person with one income.
    Don't run off just yet. It easy to spend lots of money on groceries, especially when your still getting your staple ingredients bought up. But it doesn't have to be. I'm not saying getting started wont be a little more expensive though. Replace your bad staples with good PB staples hurts the pocket book. Work into it. Every week or month buy those more expensive staples. You don't have to have them all at once anyway.