Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need help with my plateau page

TwitchF4C is offline Junior Member

Need help with my plateau

Shop Now
    So I started in March of 2012 getting healthier and exercising and such. I train MMA with hopes to fight (and yes I've read the Abe Wagner posts). When I started I was at 285lbs, 6ft2 and 20 years old. I am now 235 and 21. I've been sitting at 235 for 3 months now. I workout twice a day Monday through Friday, doing PB fitness in the morning, and my MMA training in the evening. The MMA is rigorous and for about 2-4 hours. I take a whey isotope for protein and stick to a pretty strict primal way of eating. I have still quite a bit of body fat I need to take off and not sure how to break my plateau. I've tried changing workouts, taking time off, and changing my eating. I am now experimenting with eating more food to see if it kick starts my metabolism again, but I'm running out of ideas and would greatly appreciate any advice or help.
    Here my before and afters. Obviously, the darker images are before;
    Fitness - Imgur

Thank in advance

TheyCallMeLazarus is offline Senior Member
    First, congrats for what you've already accomplished. I am not into martial arts anymore, but I'd like to consider myself a pretty high-level rugby player. I'd say the main difference is that we beat the hell out of someone with a ball around as window-dressing. Here would be my advice and what I do. I'm sure others have very different plans that are worthy of consideration as well....

Me: 28yo male, 188lbs, 8%BF that I owe to a love of hiking and IF.