Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: School Student Going Primal - Need Advice page

PrimalStudentX is offline Junior Member

School Student Going Primal - Need Advice

Shop Now
    Hey guys, so the overview is I'm a 16 year old student on holidays, I'm 109kg and starting the Primal lifestyle to get that extra 15kg off and feel overall better. At the moment primal is good but I think I'm going to find it hard coming up with some simple meals for school time and early morning wake ups. Any tips would be great guys!

Misabi is online now Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by PrimalStudentX View Post
    Hey guys, so the overview is I'm a 16 year old student on holidays, I'm 109kg and starting the Primal lifestyle to get that extra 15kg off and feel overall better. At the moment primal is good but I think I'm going to find it hard coming up with some simple meals for school time and early morning wake ups. Any tips would be great guys!
    Hi and good on you for taking control of your health at such a young age!

Do you do your own shopping and cooking, or are you at the mercy of your parents?

Preparation will be key. If you aren't the type to get up a little early to make a good breakfast make sure you have made something the night before, or make more for dinner so you can have leftovers for brekkie or lunches.

Concentrate on good whole foods, meat, fish, fruit and veggies, and don't cook with veggie oils. Try not to worry about the details and when you don't have control over what's available, just make the best choices you can.
    If you're interested in my (very) occasional updates on how I'm working out and what I'm eating click here.

Quote Originally Posted by tfarny View Post
    If you are new to the PB - please ignore ALL of this stuff, until you've read the book, or at least http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-101/ and this (personal fave): http://www.archevore.com/get-started/

Annieh is offline Senior Member