Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help me use these items to make something tasty! page

hbeck is offline Senior Member

Help me use these items to make something tasty!

Shop Now
    So, I'm a decent cook, but since going Primal I've been trying to expand my use of veggies and other foods. Going well for the most part with a couple bad experiments, but mostly just new to some stuff and have no idea what to do with it!

Tonight I'm doing pork ribs with an awesome dry rub. What I need some help with is to make tasty veggies to go along with it. Don't need to use everything, but I'm feeling particularly un-creative today so would appreciate some inspiration!

Supplies:
    1 Large Tomato
    container of grape tomatoes
    Sugar snap peas
    Zucchini squash (4 medium small ones)
    1 Large eggplant (this thing is huge)
    Tons of broccoli
    1 head of cauliflower
    1 bunch of green leaf lettuce
    2 large green bell peppers
    1 bunch of asparagus (dunno...20 stalks?)
    4 small carrots (plus some bagged frozen ones already chopped up)
    1 red onion
    1/3 of a white onion
    2 avocados
    ===========================

I have a neat sauce made from some goat cheese that I was thinking would go well over mashed cauliflower, but beyond that I'm stumped.

Any thoughts?
    Last edited by hbeck; 05-24-2010 at 11:55 AM. Reason: forgot some stuff!

Sharonll is offline Senior Member