Thread: Oregon Newbie here! page

NWHikerOR is offline Junior Member

Talking Oregon Newbie here!

Hi everyone... First things first.

Your location: Oregon
    Age (If you want): 45
    How Primal are you: I like to think about 75-80%?
    Do you consume dairy: Only cheese
    Do you drink coffee or tea: Coffee. two cups daily.
    Motivator for switching to Primal: Better life, stop mood swings and lose shape.
    Favorite exercise: Changes daily. Used to rock climb, run, anything.
    Favorite Primal food: So far? Guacamole filled hamburgers
    Best part about being Primal: I sleep better, feel better and think I look better
    Worst part about being Primal: I miss different things at different times. Mostly, I miss milk.

So anyway...I'm through week 1. No grains or dairy (save actual cheese, not fancy...but not processed) and I feel really good. I'm liking it a lot so far. Hasn't been too hard, but I'm not a hard-core PB'er either, yet.

Thought I would throw this out there and see if I could get some input. Here was my food intake for the day and I just want to make sure I'm on the right track.

No breakfast. One cup of coffee.
    Lunch - guacamole filled hamburger pattie, broccoli and red, yellow and green peppers.
    Snack - apple
    dinner - salad (romaine lettuce), tuna, broccoli, olive oil and vinegar.
    water throughout the day (yes, i actually like water!) and tonight...I'm having a glass of red wine to celebrate the first week.

This is pretty much the routine at this point. I like the recipes here on MDA. But I'm locked in with veggies, red meat at one serving then salad at the other. If I eat breakfast, it's typically an omelet with cheese and diced ham.

Feedback apprecitated. Thanks for all your comments that have inspired me to go primal. So far its fun!!

raikay is offline Member
    Welcome from Oregon!! Congrats on finishing week 1, that can be a really rough one!