Thread: I wish Mark wrote a response to this... page

ahuderot is offline Junior Member

I wish Mark wrote a response to this...

Primal Fuel
    Hi all!*
    My primal life is about a few weeks old, and I believe primal living have improved my life extensively. Though, I'm relatively new to this web site.I'm reading several anti-primal or anti-paleo ideas from several sources over the internet. The latest one I read is in the following link:

http://www.outlawfitnesshq.com/why-g...t-bad-for-you/

The author is a grain-lover, and so he does not like the primal strategy offered by the Primal Blueprint. In the article, he quotes Mark and writes his responses to each point in some of Mark's articles on this site.I wish Mark could write a response to that, and so enlighten the unknowledgeable ignorant such as I.Alternatively, if any of you could do that (or point me to some direction), I would totally appreciate it.
    Thank you for your consideration.
    Last edited by ahuderot; 06-23-2013 at 01:49 PM.

AshSimmonds is offline Member
    The first point he makes is about how Mark said fiber is not essential, and is likely damaging, then links off to half a dozen sources which say it's beneficial. That's just standard dogma - fiber is only "good" for you on a crappy diet as it helps get it back out of your system. Beyond that fiber is just there to cause damage.

The second point - "You can in fact get pretty much all of your vitamins and minerals from other sources. However, this puts a fair bit of pressure on you to eat a wide range of food items on a daily basis." is completely untrue, you can get everything you need from surf n turf, wide range of foods required my ass.

#3 - yep, they ARE pointless.

Beyond that it's just arguing for argument sake, we don't and probably will never know exactly what our ancestors ate and when, but we're pretty damn sure our current state of evolution just isn't up to consuming what the authorities tell us we should be.