Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I wish Mark (or someone else) writes a response to this... page

ahuderot is offline Junior Member

I wish Mark (or someone else) writes a response to this...

Primal Fuel
    Hi all!
    My primal life is about a few weeks old, and I believe primal living have improved my life extensively. Though, I'm relatively new to this web site.
    I'm reading several anti-primal or anti-paleo ideas from several sources over the internet. The latest one I read is in the following link:
    Dissecting the Myth: Why Grains and Gluten Aren't Bad for You | Outlaw Fitness
    The author is a grain-lover, and so he does not like the primal strategy offered by the Primal Blueprint. In the article, he quotes Mark and writes his responses to each point in some of Mark's articles on this site.
    I wish Mark could write a response to that, and so enlighten the unknowledgeable ignorant such as I.
    Alternatively, if any of you could do that (or point me to some direction), I would totally appreciate it.
    Thank you for your consideration.

jakejoh10 is offline Senior Member
    He makes some good points.

I'm not going to get scientific, but there are a few things that more people need to understand:

- There's more than one way to do things. Some people eat gluten, grains, peanuts, whatever and have absolutely no problem. I know people who have gone through the entire process of eliminating them from their diet, and they saw no difference, so they added them back in. This is purely anecdotal, but there are plenty of people who handle gluten just fine.