Thread: Primal vs Conventional Wisdom page

Barnyard is offline Senior Member

Primal vs Conventional Wisdom

This is really amazing....I have been going through old posts and stuff.....I have been doing the CW thing for a LONG time.....lots of whole grain and fiber, LOW fat, high protein (and doing a really poor job of staying away from sweets). What was it getting me? Achy osteoarthritis knees, sciatic nerve problems, plugged up intestines, a nice ring around my waist.....and I thought I was mostly doing the right thing! I see that this Primal way of eating (and living) has been around for a while.....WHERE HAVE I BEEN?!?!? I am an educated health care professional who didn't have a clue! Since going primal, my knees are PAIN FREE, my rosacea on my forehead has cleared up, my digestive system is happier (sorry if TMI), I sleep better I think.......these are the results I am seeing first hand! The fact is, I think most people believe that CW is still true, and are afraid to even consider high fat! I was, until I stumbled across this site while researching Paleo, started researching more about it.....and I still am researching, such as which fats are best, can I really eat a lot of bacon, how much fruit is too much.....I LOVE THIS PRIMAL WAY OF LIVING! I am truly thankful that I found Marks Daily Apple! I am just waiting for the "Food Pyramid" to get turned upside down, but I am afraid big food and big pharma won't let that happen.......

picklepete is offline Senior Member
    There is a great deal of advice in the world, much of it without the listener's best interest at heart.
    35//6'3"/180

My peculiar nutrition glossary and shopping list

Cryptocode is offline Senior Member
    Well you did a lot better than I did. It took me much longer and got a lot sicker before I started looking around. I had such great faith and belief in doctors.