Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal diet and libido? page

fyrespryte is offline Senior Member

Primal diet and libido?

Shop Now
    Sorry if this is a strange question. I'm just starting out on PB and have been struggling with a lot of health problems, mostly malnutrition/hormone/neurotransitter imbalances. One thing that's been a major deal is the fact that my libido is nearly non-existant 99.8% of the time.

Have any women found that after going primal, their libido increased? Was there any one particular thing that you found affected it? ie: specifically adding more fats, or a particular vitamin supplement?

Thanks!

Lovestoclimb is offline Senior Member
    adding more fats will do the trick. There are lots of people that will chime in on this topic. All of them will tell you to add fat!

*waits patiently for the peeps*
    I grok, therefore I am.

Metismomma is offline Senior Member
    I'm the odd one in the bunch I'm sure, but my libido dropped to darn near non-existent when I went primal. Hopefully that will turn around. I did get my period during this time as well, so that didn't help :/ I would like hear from the more experienced PBers too.
    Calm the f**k down.

lmyers04 is offline Senior Member
    my libido has gone up. up up up. but you have to be primal for at least a month, i think, for your body to start to get used to things. the stomach issues that i used to have with grains and sugar are gone, so i never have a tummy ache after dinner now (a common reason i didnt feel like fooling around)

Most men, from personal experience, usually prefer action in the morning. Being primal makes me really energetic in the mornings now. so....yea......thats working out too.

And, a big one-------> as your body composition gets better, you will have better self esteem, and look better to your mate. now if that isnt a recipe for action i dont know what is.

LessofMimi is offline Senior Member