Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: :D Spinner's Primal Journal page

Spinner is offline Senior Member

:D Spinner's Primal Journal

Primal Fuel
    Well, Howdy!

Thought I should sit down and get my journal started! I guess a bit of background would be in order! Soooo... long ago in the early years of the second age a Spin was born.. ok, maybe not that much background!

I grew up with a mom who believed that thin was where it was at and the thinner the better. Alas, I was not thin, or not as thin as she would have liked, and I grew up on a 900 calorie diet. When I graduated from HS, I was about 135. After, I lost about 23 pounds and got down to 112 and into a size 4. Mom still wasn’t happy and told me constantly that I needed to loose at least another 10 pounds and I would look better if I did. I was pretty happy with how I looked and I started working out, such as it was back in the ‘80’s I mostly followed Jane Fonda’s workout, along with some other exercises I had found in some magazines.

Enter the ex.... to make a long story much shorter, suffice it to say, it was a bad 6 year marriage and I went from 112 to 350+ on a 5'1 frame. I made better time rolling on my side then walking! Needless to say, the Frigidaire was my best friend.