Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gonna cheat on Sunday..... page

Barnyard is offline Senior Member

Gonna cheat on Sunday.....

Ok, so Sunday is Fathers Day, and my (soon to be) 24 y/o daughters birthday, and I am gonna have a 'cheatin' day nutritionally....probably some ice cream and cake and?????? I am a newbie here, not sure if I have actually hit 'ketosis', but have cut out all grains (knees feel great!) and really lowered my carbs, increased my activity and exercise (but primally!) and increased fat......any thoughts? What to expect? Should I just have fun, not worry, and resume my primal journey on Monday? Maybe I'm looking for validation and support for my cheating day?!?!

loafingcactus is offline Senior Member
    I think ”cheating" is lame. Who exactly are you "cheating?"

I think making a food plan that is realistic and enjoyable for you is a great idea. I have no idea if the cake and such Sunday fits into a good food plan for you. One thing I can say from my experience is a good question to ask is whether it will derail you from your standard plan? What can you do to make sure that won't happen? Don't do it unless you are sure it will WORK for you as a plan, meaning for one thing that you will easily be able to return to your standard plan.
    “In God we trust; all others must bring data.” W. Edwards Deming
    Blogging at http://loafingcactus.com

Quote Originally Posted by loafingcactus View Post
    I think ”cheating" is lame. Who exactly are you "cheating?"

I think making a food plan that is realistic and enjoyable for you is a great idea. I have no idea if the cake and such Sunday fits into a good food plan for you. One thing I can say from my experience is a good question to ask is whether it will derail you from your standard plan? What can you do to make sure that won't happen? Don't do it unless you are sure it will WORK for you as a plan, meaning for one thing that you will easily be able to return to your standard plan.