Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How to deal with "non believers"? page

Kj94 is offline Junior Member

How to deal with "non believers"?

Shop Now
    Okay sooo, im majoring in nutrition, going on to my second year and my friend graduated as a dietary tech. Well of course were taught about the "correct" form of nutrition and balanced diet and since doing my own personal research as well as seeing success stories and so on, I know that grains and legumes are not all that great foe you and aren't a necessity. A coworker of mine wanted to know how she could lose weight faster before a wedding and I told her that cutting those things out and processed foods would help her do so and well my tech. friend jumped down my throat telling me to NEVER tell anyone to cut out a major food group and saying I should know better from what i was taught.. sooo just wondering, how do you all deal with people like this?

RichMahogany is offline Senior Member
    Cursing, spitting, histrionics, threats of physical violence, raising my voice, hyperbole, and rhetorical questions.

canio6 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by RichMahogany View Post
    Cursing, spitting, histrionics, threats of physical violence, raising my voice, hyperbole, and rhetorical questions.
    ^This. Or I make a note of it and when I hear her espousing the need for 'meatless Mondays' or meatless days in general smack her down with her own words.

If that fails I would smile and say something like, "Thank you <insert friends name>. You know I value your opinion as much as I value our friendship." Then let her wonder how much that is.
    somehow I manage to leave my intelligence and decorum at the door wherever I go. I doubt your journal will be an exception to that - not on the rug

What the F&#* is a decorum? - Mr. Anthony

cori93437 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by RichMahogany View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by canio6 View Post