Thread: Intro & IF questions page

re1991 is offline Junior Member

Intro & IF questions

Shop Now
    Hi to all! 21yo from Qld, Australia. I have referred to these forums numerous times over the past year or so, but now I am starting to become more serious about forcing change in my health and physique, I wanted to jump in and try ask some questions of the nutritionally minded folks here.
    I have been lifting weights and eating healthier for about 24 months now and while I have gained approx. 10-12kg, along with increased strength, I don't look like I lift weights due to my body fat. This year I decided to get more serious and try get outside my comfort zone to force the change I want.

So this leads me to my questions.
    After talking with some people at my gym, including a trainer, as well as trying to research on the net, I am going to give Intermittent Fasting a go for 2-3 weeks and see what the results are. My primary focus is body recomposition (as referred to on the sites) and I am following the template described by leangains.com & rippedbody.jp
    It goes into a lot of info that is confusing me and while I feel I grasp the main concepts, I am worried about under eating and also missing the mark on my macro intake.

So far I have:

182cm tall
    85.5kg
    BF% unknown - bicep, forearm & shoulder veins, love handles, belly fat, no visible abdominals
    Eating window - 12:30pm - 8:30pm
    Training day cals & macros - 3000 cals, 350g carbs, 220gr protein, 80g fat
    Rest day cals & macros - 2200 cals, 150g carbs, 220g protein, 90g fat

I understand it is very hard to take this info and try help me, but if anyone can try and deduce if I am eating too much/ too little. I also understand the websites are supposed to outline everything, but there is so much grey area, it is hard not to get bogged down in it.

Thanks
    Rob

Paleobird Guest