Thread: New Starter - Excited!! page

Pinot-Girl is offline Senior Member

New Starter - Excited!!

Primal Fuel
    Hello,

I'm introducing myself. I'm new to Primal, having been following Atkins for a while - on / off for 15 years.

The reason I've come over here is in a large part, the exercise regime. I used to have horses so was keeping pretty fit (lifting heavy things / sprinting after loose horses etc) but since moving from the UK to Canada, I've not kept that up and finding myself in need of something.

I have a very old injury to my back and hips (chronic - 25 years of sciatica), and an ACL replacement was performed 2 years ago. I'm hyper-mobile and suffer with over extensions alot. I ski / walk / / cycle / hike and sail a 30ft boat once or twice a week, but have not done much in the way of jogging because of my back. I probably should swim more, but don't like public pools !!

I did my first 'lifting heavy things' routine today - minus the pull up as I don't have a bar. I'm at the first level for each, but as you have to start somewhere I'm pretty positive that will improve over time.

Anyway, this is my first ever post here, so I'm looking forward to getting the hang of this.

Thanks for reading!
    PG!

james9 is offline Junior Member
    Hi PG,

Ive also just gone Primal and just want wish you all the best on your journey. I also followed Atkins for some time but i suffered a few negative affects from the diet even though i did reap many benefits. Since changing to the Primal lifestyle i have never felt better. Just thought id say hello and welcome to the Primal Life

Kind regards,
    James9

Quote Originally Posted by james9 View Post
    Hi PG,