Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Worried About Cravings! page

Kj94 is offline Junior Member

Worried About Cravings!

Primal Fuel
    Okay so first and foremost, I have not started going primal yet... more of just toying with the idea. The reason why is because I seem to have an addiction to sweets and I am afraid going primal will end up making me binge on all of the things I'm not supposed to have. I honestly feel like I won't be able to enjoy food anymore and that scares me a little. If anyone has any advice on how I should go about starting this life style that would be great . Oh, I think I forgot to mention that I'm also a semi-broke college student that's not that great of a cook hah.. but anyways, I would really appreciate anyone's suggestions. Thanks

Annieh is offline Senior Member
    Primal is not about deprivation, rather the opposite. I have never enjoyed my food so much and it makes me feel fantastic.

If you believe that eating real food is what humans are supposed to do, then stop just toying with the idea and dive in. Buy some meat, eggs and veges, and learn to cook them.

Allenete is offline Senior Member
    Your cravings are caused my sugar in the first place. The trick is to break that cycle.
    You may get "carb flu" and find it tough to start with... and no one should tell you it will just happen or be easy. You need to expect that, if you really are addicted, that it may be tough. Ditch the sugar and load up on proteins and fats. You cannot give up sugar and the cravings without the fats and proteins to keep you full, satiated, and to get your insulin/sugar leveled out.

PrimalStudent is offline Senior Member