Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rocky Mtn Primals???? page

Peggy is offline Senior Member

OK, we need to hook up too!

areas of interest: carcass sharing, get-togethers, exercising tips/help/ideas, hunting group(in the future?), and...

I know evil-O is out there in the Denver area & there should be others in the Metro area.

I am about an hour and a half away up in the mountains. So Of Course I am looking for Primal ski/tele/snowbd buddies (& that invite goes out to ALL in PB/MDA-land) as I live 3 miles from a major resort & I also cross-country a block from my house.

(Can you tell I love winter?)

I have found a good source for natural bison meat from Craig. Also, there is an outfit out of Ft Collins for smaller meats (fowls, lamb, goat) that I'm interested in (Grant Farms)

I would Love to get together for an Ultimate Game; hell yea! I started playing in the 70's, but haven't played in ages...

I work part-time in a restaurant & the owner is Very supportive of my primal decisions & it's a place one can dine-out primally no problem. He is even switching suppliers so as to get more, better meats. (Hey SerialSinner! he's promised me the heart if he gets an elk this year. ELK anticuchos!)

I am also interested in learning to hunt. Originally I wanted to go with a bow, as I have shot off & on for almost 30 yrs. But a friend convinced me that it is easier to get a more humane kill with a rifle. So I'd be starting from scratch in that area.

How about that coming from someone who was a vegetarian 6 months ago!

OK Rocky Mtn PBers, chime in.

evil_O Guest

Doesn't look like there are many of us out there! LOL

ARrrrrgghhh... evil, I KNOW there are more than you & me (& yer woman). I should start tagging people on Facebook.

I got a big freezer, but I can't fit half a bison in there! I Know someone else would like to share...

evil-o, where do you go to CrossFit? (I have some friends down that-a way that have the CrossFit Verve)

hannahc is offline Senior Member