Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Looking for a Newbie like me to support each other. page

Gwynnda is offline Member

Looking for a Newbie like me to support each other.

Primal Fuel
    Hi everyone, I'm new to MDA and going Primal. I'm looking for a friend to go through the first few months with. Someone to talk to, bounce ideas off of, moral support, etc. If you are a veteran and want to help, that would be great too!

Thanks.
    Gwynnda - mom of 4
    Wants to be healthy

RayDWeger is offline Member
    Be happy to share my thoughts and what I have learned in my few months

I'm up for the support too. I've been bouncing back and forth from primal and back to CW again... So anyone to bounce things off of would be amazing

Thanks for responding you guys. I think support for a life style change is paramount.

I've done ok so far. Lose weight, gain it and lose it again. For the first 2 weeks I don't think I was eating well enough. I used Myfitpal and went by their standard calculations. I changed my nutrients to show more fat, then protein and less carbs. I'm doing this to help me because I won't eat enough during the day. Hopefully when I'm used to this new change, I won't need it.

If its ok with you guys, I'll add you guys as friends.

I'm excited about the future, my blood results in particular. I have high cholesterol (274), I hope this does not make it higher. I plan on eating mostly fish, chicken and eggs. Having red meat 2 times at week at the most. I eat Costco Almonds (no salt), Olive Oil, avocados and a bit of cheese in my salads.

What I find hard is at night after I'm done eating dinner, I feel ravenous!

Ashley, what do you find the hardest?

Ray, thanks...newbies can always take advice. What were/are your challenges and rewards?

P.S., I'm about half way through Primal Blueprint.