Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Intermittent Fasting help page

CaptainWafflePants is offline Junior Member

Smile Intermittent Fasting help

Primal Fuel
    Howdy all. I've been reading about Intermittent Fasting lately from various sources (here included) and one thing that I wonder about is: what to do if you don't have a normal person schedule?

All the articles I read are for normal daytime jobs. I'm a nurse and work nights. So typically I will work anywhere from 3-5 12hour shifts in a row depending on how I feel.

The reason I ask is that some reading indicated to fast during the day while some said it was better in the afternoon/evening. My issue is that my mornings are for dinner and my nights are for breakfast.

Could anyone shed some light on how I should approach the IF journey?

Thanks!
    CWP

amyamaretto2783 is offline Junior Member
    I am in the same boat. I work swing/night 16 hour shifts twice a week, then an 8 hour shift once. It throws me off because I'm asleep when most people are eating breakfast and lunch. When I fast, I do it from the time I wake up to the time I go to bed. For example, I'll have my 'breakfast' at 1 pm after I wake up around 12:30. I'll take lunch around 7pm, and dinner usually around 5 am the next morning. I sleep from 8am to 12:30 pm on those days. Then I won't eat until 5 am (or upon waking) the next day. Just make it work for you. It really doesn't matter as long as you try not to eat right before laying down.

Grok On! <3

awok677 is offline Senior Member