Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Does coffee affect appetite? page

aprimalmomma is offline Senior Member

Does coffee affect appetite?

Shop Now
    I'm on my second day of experiencing effortless fasting...no hunger or constant thoughts of food...I've been eating primal and low carb for 2+ months and this is the first time I've had this experience...i haven't had my usual 2c of coffee w cream in the past 2 days..substituted chai tea...i thought coffee suppressed appetite...but i cant think of anything else...has anyone noticed that coffee stimulates appetite, cravings or binges?

Sent from my PG06100 using Marks Daily Apple Forum mobile app

canio6 is offline Senior Member
    I can't say that I have. Of course, I drink quite a bit of coffee. That said, my appetite seems the same whether I have my first cup of coffee at 4am or 11am.
    somehow I manage to leave my intelligence and decorum at the door wherever I go. I doubt your journal will be an exception to that - not on the rug

What the F&#* is a decorum? - Mr. Anthony

Leida is offline Senior Member
    It depends on a person. In some people it suppresses appetite, in some -increases. It impacts blood sugar and a sleeping pattern, so the combination of the two, will lead to either appetite sup or appetite increase, or will have no change. To see if coffee affects you, you need to go coffee-free for two-three weeks and monitor your sleep and energy patterns.
    My Journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread57916.html
    When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.

InSearchOfAbs is offline Senior Member
    My usual M.O. is to have my coffee at 8:30am, and then I never eat my first
    meal before 3pm at least 6 days out of 7.

Not trying to do it that way, it's just how it works for me and always has.

But then there are flukes when I get hungry at 10am ONCE in a great while.

That said, I think if I did NOT have the coffee in the morning, I'd probably get
    hungrier earlier.

Julia