Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Freedom Through Primal Living! page

PrimalFreedom is offline Senior Member

Freedom Through Primal Living!

Shop Now
    This is wonderful to have a place to record my journey (for accountability and feedback).
    I am hoping that the Primal Life will improve a few areas of my life:
    1. Emotional Eating
    The short version of the story is this: I have struggled with emotional eating since my early 20’s (probably earlier than that, but I never recognized it as a problem until then). I have done extensive psychological work (through therapy, books, journaling….) and have made great improvement.
    I’ve been dabbling with Primal eating for a month (on Day #7 in my Primal Journal) and LOVE the intuitive style of eating…LOVE, LOVE, LOVE not planning every morsel.
    (oh…I didn’t mention I’m a personal trainer [thanks for not judging the contradiction between my issues and my profession]. The conventional wisdom of 6 meals-a-day has lead me into nothing but more obsessive/unhealthy thoughts about food). So DONE with that!
    I love the idea of eating when I’m hungry – not by the clock.
    BTW, already seen a decrease in interest in “binge” foods or even that behavior – YEAH! I hope my journey will be able to help others who struggle.
    2. Balance Hormones
    At 18, I developed amenorrhea. College clinic doctor prescribed birth control. Get married, want to start a family…Extensive MRI’s, blood tests, fertility drugs and 10 years later I still have amenorrhea and 2 boys through the beauty of adoption. 

I do know that my body does react to a little bit of carbs with a lot of insulin….so…that darn carb. Count really matters to me.
    I hope to help others who are looking for help and I hope to learn a lot to better educate my own clients (so stoked for MDA personal trainer training course!!!!)
    Tomorrow, I will start logging my food!!!!

Day 3: trying keep carbs under 100.

ready for a great primal day!