Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where's the energy??? page

Where's the energy???

Primal Fuel
    I've been eating primally for about 7 months. I've lost almost 40 pounds--which is fabulous--but every week when I read the success stories and hear how everyone has this tremendous energy I get frustrated. I don't exercise much, could that be the problem? And I don't get as much sleep as I should. I have 6 kids so I'm not sedentary by any means, and they're also the reason I don't get to sleep like I should. I don't have the same afternoon crash I used to have and the other night I actually managed to sit through my kids' back to back band concerts without falling asleep after getting only 4 hours of sleep the night before, so I suppose that's progress!

Which parts of the Primal way of life besides the eating have you found to boost your energy? I feel like a slug, a thinner slug than before, but still a slug.
    Last edited by Ann of the Jungle; 05-25-2013 at 07:03 AM.
    Ann of the Jungle's Primal Blueprint Journal:
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread78155.html

teach2183 is offline Senior Member
    Yes, if you're not sleeping enough it's unlikely you'll have tons of energy. Once you get that under your own control you'll likely see a surge.

Sandra in BC is offline Senior Member
    And I don't get as much sleep as I should.
    Bingo.

I'm amazed at how many people don't make sleep a priority for themselves -- or their kids, for that matter.

First fix all the other areas of your primal lifestyle that are lacking, THEN come back and ask about lack of energy
    Sandra
    *My obligatory intro

There are no cheat days. There are days when you eat primal and days you don't. As soon as you label a day a cheat day, you're on a diet. Don't be on a diet. ~~ Fernaldo

DAINTY CAN KISS MY PRIMAL BACKSIDE. ~~ Crabcakes

CarbDodger is offline Senior Member