Thread: A variety of newbie questions!! page

Naomi is offline Junior Member

A variety of newbie questions!!

Shop Now
    Hi all

I'm relatively new to all this and have a variety of different questions, so thought it might be best to post in this forum rather than a load of different ones separately. i've been reading about paleo for months, and have started taking tentative steps to change to paleo. Am having to break myself in gradually though, I just love bready things and find it impossible to go cold turkey!! My questions are:

1. How is it that people don't have heart attacks from all the saturated fat intake?!
    2. I was looking on the internet for paleo baking recipes and a lot of them include maple syrup, surely that isn't paleo though?
    3. I keep seeing and hearing about ketosis, what is this? Is it something I should be doing?
    4. At the moment the changes I have made so far, are giving up my morning orange juice, and having either 1 or 2 of my meals as paleo friendly. I intend to be fully paleo shortly. The last couple of days however I have felt quite fuzzy headed like I can't concentrate, and I struggled in my exercise session this morning and 2 days ago. Will this eventually pass?
    5. Now for a bit of a vain question i'm afraid - Previously I always thought I had a healthy diet - lots of wholegrains, fruit etc and having looked more and more into the primal stuff I've come to realise that the carb heavy brekkie, carby mid morning snack, lunchtime sandwiches and rice/pasta based dinners are quite possibly what is contributing to my flabby tummy which just will not shift. However I'm not actually overweight, more skinny fat. i do lift weights regularly but don't want to lose weight, rather, just change my body composition. Will paleo help me do that?