Thread: UK off season postgrad triathlete - Primal time! page

bull is offline Junior Member

UK off season postgrad triathlete - Primal time!

Primal Fuel
    Great to see everyone's progress on here! Especially as I'm going through the transition alone - the forum looks like it could be a great aid.

Ive been PB for around 4 months now, however due to triathlon training and an increased amount of workouts in the last month it has been very hard to manage PB - as a result of constant training and, admittedly, a lack of will power I've been on and off for around a month! Although was strict for 3months, and felt much better for it.

How do you find dealing with stressful situtions with minimal support? Recently Ive had LOADS of additional stress work/with studying (Im a full time postgraduate student in part time work) and am finding it increasingly difficult to stay focused on anything.

Ive decided to go all out on PB by listening to my body more and get out of the 'compulsive training' feeling that's arisen as a result of training. Currently very apprehensive and know I'm going to stuggle, however hopefully my mental and physical health will begin to improve. Updates to follow!

So yesterday went as follows:

Breakfast - Egg, banana whey, coconut, cocoa nibs, blueberry and raspberry muffins
    Lunch/Tea - Garlic & rosemary Lamb neck, cabbage, spinach, leafy greens
    Snacks following - Nuts (far too many), toasted coconut, almond butter
    Workout - 40minute run with sprints

I'm without a doubt eating far too many nuts and toasted coconut - mainly for the crunch and coconut sweetness. Ive always had this problem, however never fully addressed it. The easiest thing to do would be to cut them out for the time being, however they're my comfort PB foods..

Does anyone have any alternatives just as good?!
    Last edited by bull; 05-24-2013 at 07:53 AM.

And today:

Breakfast - bacon, egg, spinach, leafy greens
    Snack - Nuts & coconut
    (Didnt have lunch)