I've been lurking here for a little bit, just reading and absorbing everything. So, I'm going to TRY to start a journal later and keep up with it. I am super busy as a mother of 2 year old twin girls but I need to start doing more for myself and posting here I think will make me feel more accountable....hopefully. It's a start. I started eating more "primal" I guess after reading Good Calories, Bad Calories a couple months ago....WOW, I had no idea. I've been killing myself for 27 years and my body has been feeling it in so many ways. I have high triglycerides, pre-diabetes, PCOS, and am overweight. I also have been suffering with a lot of pain and chronic fatigue ever since about mid preganancy with my girls. I thought it was just the preganancy making me feel like this but when it hasnt gone away after 2 years...well, I'm guessing not! I'll post more about this when I start my journal. I just can't accept that at 27 years old that I would have to live with any of this for the rest of my life, I want to reverse it all and that is what I am trying to do through this diet and lifestyle. Already, (even though I have totally been half-assing the diet for a couple months) I have lost 23 lbs without even trying, and my PCOS symptoms have almost completely gone away, AND my daytime blood sugars are completely under control even when I eat too many carbs...but, I still have a high fasting blood sugar and the chronic pain and fatigue are unchanged. Still, If I can get these results in just 2 months of making small changes I figure this is something worth giving all of my effort to!