Thread: Need help on my primal journey page

Zarkh is offline Junior Member

Need help on my primal journey

Shop Now
    Hello again from Lübeck, Germany.
    I am fairly new to the primal lifestyle, but really like it.
    Please help me judging my primal diet as I am unsure, if the macronutrient
    composition is okay regarding my goals and body data.

I'd appreciate some help to avoid making mistakes on my primal journey.

I am 45year-old male, Height: 180cm Weight: 84 kg, app. 25% body fat
    I work in my own law firm, so I do not move all that much during work hours.
    Played soccer on a semi-pro basis (4th German division) until the age of 34.
    When I stopped the weight gain began from app.80 kg to eventually almost 94.

I reduced my weight from 94 to 86 kg over the last 6 months including a 2-week fast.
    Before I discovered PB I was already exercising a lot using the Yayog app from Mark Lauren.
    I did the intermediate 10-week program twice in a row in the last three months. I was trying to eat healthy too,
    but only used CW to do so (tons of wholegrain bread... ah the stupidity... )
    Got frustrated, because I started to gain weight again for no obvious reason and did not see a reduction of body fat.
    Discovered PB, read it and started to go 100 % primal 2 weeks ago.

My goal is to reduce my bodyfat to 10-15 percent while maintaining muscles, good health and body composition.
    I try to achieve this goal by reducing my carb intake to 50-100 gr/day and
    get the rest of my calories from protein and fat while also trying to stay at max 80/90 percent of my daily calory allowance,
    which is around 2500 calories per day over the week including 4-5 exercise sessions.

To be able to track stupid mistakes I started to note and measure my food-intake a few days ago.
    I am not planning to count calories forever, but I wanted to be able to check for possible mistakes.