Thread: Wieght loss and fruit page

rcav8r is offline Senior Member

Wieght loss and fruit

Primal Fuel
    I'm just starting out on this lifestyle, and right now my goal is weight loss.

The book says to take it easy with the fruits when weight loss is the goal. But how much is too much, especially when I'm still in the early stages and get cravings to eat?

I have apples, oranges, and banannas available right now.

Gorbag is offline Senior Member
    Fruits and fruits are different things with respect to weight loss, like grapefruit versus mangos or berries versus banana etc. Fruits high in sugars or starches should be limited if your goal is losing weight...

Harpua is offline Member
    I had much better success w/ weight loss after I cut out the fruit. I make the occasional banana pancake but that is about it. The fruit did help transition me into this lifestyle though.
    M/35/5'10"
    SW: 325lbs
    Paleo start: 2/6/2013 @303lbs

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools

CarbDodger is offline Senior Member
    Hi, i started about the same weight as you 4 weeks ago and am eating to control my blood sugar and hopefully slow down a cancer. so far i've lost 20+ lbs, losing weight is an added bonus!. Ive cut out all grain based foods and processed carbs.
    I eat fruit 3 portions each day (30-50 carbs). I have found berries (strawberries, blue berries,blackberries raspberries and cherries), nectarines and peaches best. I don't eat oranges, bananas, pineapple or melon but do have the occasional apple or pear. I eat eggs daily and meat or fish once or twice a day. I'm also not eating a large amount of fat but am not low fat. Since cutting out all the grains and processed carbs i am losing around 7lbs a week. I also find I'm enjoying the veggies more now my palates clean of sugars and processed foods.
    i currently count carbs and calories on fitday and will continue to do so until I am more used to this way of eating.
    good luck