Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Stage III Adrenal Fatigue and the Primal Diet

Hybrid View

Stage III Adrenal Fatigue and the Primal Diet

Just wondering if anyone else has been diagnosed with Adrenal Fatigue, I have been battling with this for a couple years all the while trying to find a good program to help me heal. It is suggested that people with Adrenal Fatigue should not fast, (too stressful on the adrenals), also eating small meals or snacks throughout the day for blood sugar regulation is necessary since Adrenal Fatigue can also cause symptoms of hypoglycemia, also one has to be careful not to over do it on the exercise. All this being said, I would be interested in any information about the Primal Diet and Adrenal Fatigue, does there need to be any modifications to the program?

Thank you,
    Annie

Hi Annie1962,

I'm in a similar boat as you. Just started a more primal lifestyle about a month ago, but at the same time am trying to get my adrenals back to normal (my cortisol levels start out waaay at the bottom of the barrel in the a.m. and just keep going down). I have found that the higher fat/moderate protein/low carb does seem to keep the dips in my blood sugar less extreme. Still not sure what to do about the fasting thing -- I can't go more than the 12 hrs overnight at this point.

What resources have you looked at so far? This blog might be helpful, though maybe doesn't tell you stuff you don't already know....
    http://drbganimalpharm.blogspot.com/...al-health.html
    Last edited by AutumnP; 05-13-2010 at 04:11 PM.

Hi Autumn,