Thread: Diet Advice? page

Katt is offline Senior Member

Primal Fuel

Hey everyone. I've been working on eating more Primal for the last two months. First off, I'm a 46 year old female. Height 5'3", current weight 231 according to the scale tonight. My calorie intake has been anywhere from 1300 to 1800.

According to my LBM, I should be getting roughly 95 grams of protein on average. That tends to run closer to 100 - 120 more often than not. Is this a problem?

My carbs are generally between 90 and 113 grams, with most days being in the high 90's. Again, I'm not sure if this is a bad thing or not.

I have been feeling good. My energy levels are high. I did lose nearly 20 pounds in the last two months, and have only just recently begun tracking my numbers at FitDay. Though this past week I gained two pounds back. I'm hoping it's just coming up on that time of the month and is water weight. Or muscle. The body fat percentage on the scale said it was lower than before.

Exercise:

I walk 10 minutes at break 5 days a week while at work. Periodically I end the last 50 feet with a sprint. 2-3 days a week I do strenth training. Been walking up the stairs at work instead of taking the elevator, and have even begun taking them at a slow 'jog' now and then.

Am I in the ballpark here? I am wondering why I'm having difficulty getting my carbs lower. They all come from veggies and fruit, which either come as my mid day salad, or as snacks. Any advice?

Thanks!

Start weight: 250 - 06/2009
    Current weight: 199
    Goal: 145

grandma is offline Member

Others will be by, I am sure, to critique your macros, but I say bravo. Everything you talk about is improvements. You have lost 20lbs, your energy is good, you've started running up the stairs.... I don't see a problem. Good for you!