Thread: Unhealthy British chap seeking a lifestyle change page

lengle is offline Junior Member

Unhealthy British chap seeking a lifestyle change

Primal Fuel
    Your location: Watford, Hertfordshire, England, United Kingdom

Age (If you want): 27

How Primal are you: Not very, I have the books, I'm consuming the wisdom, gaining the knowledge, now I need to apply the theory.

Do you consume dairy: Yes, milk - daily. Cheese - every few days at the moment.

Do you drink coffee or tea: Yorkshire Tea, at the moment.

Motivator for switching to Primal: A friend of mine is into Primal, and he looks fantastic. I want to be a better person, I would like to live a long and healthy life, and alarm bells have been ringing for a long time and its about time I did something about it.

Favorite exercise: Well, at the moment I'm still really new to a Primal routine. So far I enjoy absolutely blasting it (sprinting) down to the shops.

Favorite Primal food: To be decided. But I love Chicken and Lamb, so I suspect it will be a dish that involves one of those fine meats.

Best part about being Primal: Working towards consuming foods I know to be healthy and not actually harming my body.

Worst part about being Primal: Working out of the old routines (food), and working with fresh ingredients, planning ahead and trying to make meals that are tasty, yet Primal. I'm struggling at the moment if I'm honest, but we are still going through the process of outing all our rubbish foods from the freezer, fridge and cupboards in favor of primal foods. Also finding direct routes to fresh foods outside of the supermarket is a challenge.

Well, to introduce myself a bit further, my name is Leigh, I've been reading Mark's Primal Blueprint for well over a year now (No, I'm not the slowest reader in the world, just reading it on and off) and I finally want to take what I've been learning and try to slowly progress into a Primal lifestyle.