Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: One last time............. page

mikegee2 is offline Member

One last time.............

Primal Fuel
    REALLY..I am only doing this because I know what I know, and what I know is that my health has to be the driving edge in whatever time I have left here.

I am 66 years old, and was recently diagnosed with Non-alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease. I had some pain in my upper left abdominal quadrant, and thought I might have either pancreatitis or something worse. I went for all the tests, including a liver biopsy. Thankfully, they were all okay except for the biopsy. It showed some large fatty deposits. So hence...another return to sane eating, exercise and living with the idea that life can be fun. All terrifying thoughts!!

I have been a Dentist for 40 years, and also work 4 other Wellness jobs helping recovering health professionals. All these are rewarding. All of these stressful. All of these have opportunity for nutrition abuse and sugar sucking comfort food abuse.

Anyway, in another time, 56 years ago, I weighed 164 lbs in a 6ft.4 in. Frame. By the time I was a senior in Dental school I weighed 301. I yo-yo dieted and exercised for for 20 years. I kept two closets with two complete wardrobes. My kids joked about my Fat clothes or my skinny clothes.

Being a scientist by nature, I investigated Atkins, even read louis early on, but settled on CRON as the means to keeping my weight off. I managed to get to 200lbs and maintained that while weight training and some cardio. I WAS NEVER, NEVER HAPPY, AND EVERY OUNCE OF MY BEING WAS DEVOTED TO KEEPING MY WEIGHT OFF.

TBC>>>>>>>>>>>>

Huarache Gal is offline Senior Member
    You can do it mikegee! Its never too late to turn things around. One of the things about his lifestyle I love, is that I don't feel deprived. You can enjoy delicious real food and not feel restricted. Best wishes on your journey!

Primal Primate is offline Senior Member
    Hey mikegee2,