Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Barefoot shoes for work on asphalt? page

futhark is offline Member

Question Barefoot shoes for work on asphalt?

Primal Fuel
    Hi guys!

So I work as a security guard, and I've been wondering if there are barefoot shoes in the marked that aren't like the traditional Vibram Five Fingers, but rather, more like normal shoes in my line of work (which resembles military shoes), just with thinner sole on the shoe.

Normal shoes, but with the principles of the barefoot shoes.

Any ideas?

jujeki is offline Member
    I don't know about shoes that resemble military gear, but I have had good results with buying flat shoes and removing the cushion thing on the inside. Those inner soles are usually padded thickly in the heel and once removed, reveal a thin rubber sole.

futhark is offline Member
    jujeki: nice what brand are those shoes?

The thing is that it doesn't have to be military shoes, as long as they cover my feet and reaches my ankle. Preferably black or dark blue.

jujeki is offline Member
    Skate shoe brands like Vans make a lot of flat shoes. I personally have an ancient pair of Sperry's slip on laceless shoes that I just took the inner sole out of a month ago. You could also just go to a store and look for shoes that have a removable sole (some are glued on, those would be more permanent choices to test) that fit your aesthetic fancy.

Lynna is offline Senior Member
    Merrell, perhaps? I wear Merrell barefoot shoes most of the time and really like them. This is the US site, but they have european web pages as well

Men

maybe this one.

Barefoot Life Tour Glove - Men's - Casual Shoes - J41121 | Merrell

Huarache Gal is offline Senior Member

RichMahogany is online now Senior Member

GuitarGrok is offline Senior Member