Thread: IF and stomach won't stop growling page

adamsaysyo is offline Member

IF and stomach won't stop growling

Primal Fuel
    I have been doing for 3 months now, and after the first 2 weeks, haven't had any weight loss whatsoever. I do have better performance in crossfit, and have less migraines - so its worth it.

I was reading some IF posts, so this week I started doing 16 hour IF's. My problem is the hunger towards the end is accompanied by very loud growls as well... I know its mental, but it adds to the "OMG get me some food" thoughts.

I am chubby, and although I doubt I am still at a 35% BF that I was a year ago, I still have about 25 pounds to lose. I was at 210+ and down to 175 now. I have only lost 7 of those on the PB - and I am very intense with my crossfit. Actually now re-reading - i don't know what I am - upper chest, shoulders, and arms are great.. but the belly... am I chubby? stocky? athletic stocky? average? gosh - no frickin' clue...

Any thoughts about the IF experience?

PS - when going to the leangains website, i found it more than confusing just to find anything more than the basic rules of a 8 hour feed window. One link to me to a long long page that ended with a ebook - is that what I want to buy and read??

thanks everyone - i love reading everyone's posts - they are very encouraging!

jo
    jo is offline Senior Member
    I find my tummy a bit growly too, but after the first few times I don't seem so hungry.

Daemonized is offline Senior Member
    IFing does take some getting used to. When I first started doing it, I found that I was worried that I would start feeling hungrier that I was at any moment. So, me thinking that I should be getting famished and needed to eat drove my thoughts a little. That doesn't happen anymore. Now, I understand my body only needs to be fed once or twice a day. I know that I can get plenty of nutrients eating that way and I don't get grumpy or irritable while I'm IFing.