Page 1 of 621 1231151101501 ... LastLast

Thread: Naiadknight's chronicles page

naiadknight is online now Senior Member

Naiadknight's chronicles

Primal Fuel
    My backstory:
    I'm a 25 yo female, 5'1.5", 120 lb. I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism a couple years ago, don't know what variety yet. I knew it was coming because my mother has it and my great grandmother most likely had it. I was diagnosed at approximately the same age my mother was.
    I went to college here in West TX, ate whatever I wanted and walked everywhere (roughly 5-7 mi a day.) I graduated with my Civil engineering degree and went to live with my fiancee and his folks while we saved up for a down payment for a house. He learned to cook from his mother and they can both COOK. The 3 of us spent a lot of time in the kitchen, cooking delicious, horrible SAD food. I gained 20 lb in 3 mo. I went to the dr and got diagnosed with hypo and half- heartedly tried eating CW for the next year, trying desperately to lose that weight. I started feeling crappier and crappier the "healthier" I ate. was also at a job with a boss I downright hated (he stole accomplishments and was an utter Fundie jackass.) My depression (from the hypo) didn't help matters. I really don't want to think about where I'd be right now without the support of my now husband.