Page 465 of 621 FirstFirst ... 365415455463464465466467475515565 ... LastLast
Results 4,641 to 4,650 of 6208

Thread: Naiadknight's chronicles page 465

naiadknight is online now Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    I think I'm making a mountain out of a molehill. What seems to have really helped was ditching the coffee in the morning and going back to white and green teas.
    Had Rosa's for lunch (fajita salad with gratuitous pico de gallo and salsa.)
    The chiro thing was... interesting. I now know that an "adjustment" means they crack your joints for you. It appears to have helped as I feel I'm standing a little taller and can look straight ahead without feeling like I'm looking up. That electrostim thing still feels bizaare. My shoulder and neck don't hurt when I stretch that muscle for the first time in years. I'll keep on this path, keep testing the waters. This is my first time going so deep into alternamedicine, so it's an experiment for me.
    "No fate but what we make"- Sarah Connor, Terminator 2
    Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, steak in one hand, chocolate in the other, yelling "Holy F***, What a Ride!"
    My Primal Battle Tome

Ok, so sitting correctly HURTS. Not the back, neck, or anything like that. Keeping my head up and back pulls on my collarbone (as in pulls it back to where it belongs) and makes it hurt like a motherfucker. Conclusion: engineering, computers, and reading all the time fucked me over.
    Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, steak in one hand, chocolate in the other, yelling "Holy F***, What a Ride!"
    My Primal Battle Tome

canio6 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by naiadknight View Post