Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Does anybody else feel really stupid page

CarbDodger is offline Senior Member

Does anybody else feel really stupid

Primal Fuel
    The more I read, the more stupid I feel. I'm not stupid really; I am a healthcare professional, have 2 degree's (3 if I count my nursing) and a masters. I know how to critically think and critique research.
    I cannot imagine why I have accepted so much doctrine without challenging it and without even really thinking about it. I've even taught it to others. I feel heartsick,angry and betrayed and so f-ing stupid.

eKatherine is online now Senior Member
    Don't feel stupid. There was a conspiracy to misinform you. You did the best you could under the circumstances. Feel good that you have finally seen through the subterfuge.

zoeamy is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by CarbDodger View Post
    The more I read, the more stupid I feel. I'm not stupid really; I am a healthcare professional, have 2 degree's (3 if I count my nursing) and a masters. I know how to critically think and critique research.
    I cannot imagine why I have accepted so much doctrine without challenging it and without even really thinking about it. I've even taught it to others. I feel heartsick,angry and betrayed and so f-ing stupid.
    I feel your pain,

I'm doing graduate studies now, and its ridiculous how much we take for granted, conventional wisdom isn't just relevant to diet its across the board.

Literally makes my head hurt every. single. day.
    Starting waist measurement: 36". Current 35". First Goal 33".
    Starting backsquat: 50lbs. Current squat: 132lbs.

Gorbag is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by eKatherine View Post
    Don't feel stupid. There was a conspiracy to misinform you.
    Yep, probably some unholy alliance of Lex Luthor, Ronald McDonald and CIA! - because that doesen't sound stupid at all, so then it must be true...

Z0oom is offline Member