Thread: The Dukan Diva has become a Primal Prima Donna! page

LaRinascimenta is offline Junior Member

The Dukan Diva has become a Primal Prima Donna!

Hello all!

Like the title suggests, I am brand new to the Primal lifestyle, having formerly dropped off of the Dukan Diet. I'm sure many of you know of it, but for those of you who don't: it's similar to the whole Atkins concept of extremely low carb/no sugar/no fat for optimal weight loss. I first began the diet in May 2011 and ended up dropping 35 pounds (only 5 pounds away from my goal at the time) within a matter of three months. Unfortunately, due some personal issues combined with the fact that my sweet tooth seemed impossible to rid myself of, I gradually fell off the track and slowly regained almost all of the weight I had lost. You know, the same age old story.

I am disappointed in myself for falling off the track, even though I know that diets like this are simply programmed to fail. However, what's done is done! I have (finally) accepted that and am now ready to begin the journey into health and wellness once again ... but this time, properly!

Due to my Dukan background, I am comfortable with (and prefer!) high protein/low carb eating. One thing I never would have expected before I started reading "The Primal Blueprint," was that living a healthy lifestyle could be so damn fun! (Who's been on a diet before and ever considered it fun?!?) I don't think I've ever come across a diet/lifestyle that actually promotes things like "play" and "use your brain!" I am so ridiculously excited about implementing this into my lifestyle.