Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Whole30 for those STRUGGLING to stay on track page

tomi is offline Senior Member

Thumbs up Whole30 for those STRUGGLING to stay on track

I need some partners in a Whole30 for May. I've been doing this for 18 months but need to do a month of good solid CLEAN primal/paleo.

Anyone else struggling and want to challenge yourself for a month of discipline?
    Read post #2626
    my motivation

jenn26point2 is offline Senior Member
    As you know, I'm on board. Started on Monday. Will be hard to assess my changes/detox symptoms, etc right now though as I'm battling allergies and feel very tired, lethargic and just straight up blah. Hoping whatever organism is causing them finishes its pollen cycle soon so I can get back to feeling better again.
    Primal since March 5, 2012
    SW: 221 | CW: 182 | LPW: 166 | UGW: 140 (80 lbs loss)

sorry you're feeling crappy. I'm sure a little carb flu is going to mess with things too. I'm starting today.

Breakfast - 5 slices of thick bacon, one farm fresh egg.
    Read post #2626
    my motivation

2 eggs, 3 slices bacon
    salmon filet, shrimp sauted in clarified KG with steamed cabbage and carrots
    2 servings almonds - to fight the sugar cravings
    burgers and sweet potato on plan for dinner.

calee is offline Senior Member
    I'm starting on May 1st. Ive only been Primal for 4 months so this is a big leap!

Hoping to also limit Nightshades as I have RA that's been in remission for over 10 years. I'm also intolerant (blood tested) of eggs, beef and oranges. I feel like my food options are really dwindling if I get rid of those foods groups as well as grains, sugar, dairy etc.

I've never had a cup of black coffee. I'm giving it a try in the morning but if that doesn't work, me and Earl Grey will be getting real cozy for 30 days.

Thanks for starting this post!

Knifegill is offline Senior Member