Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dairy question page

celticprincess913 is offline Junior Member

Dairy question

Primal Fuel
    I'm new to this way of eating, I love it, I've lost weight, and I feel great. The Paleo Diet book was the first book I read on the subject, and now after reading The Primal Blueprint I have questions. I have been dairy free for awhile and just wondered if I allow myself some cream in my coffee or a bit of cheese with my eggs will it slow my weight loss alot? I have cut back on coffee but still have it, black.. ugh. This is from a girl who used to use equal and coffeemate ALOT!! Now I read that I can have a wee bit of cream, and even though that goes against The Paleo Diet I want it!! Is it really ok? I have stopped all grains, processed food, and dairy, I eat meat, fish, organic eggs, veggies and fruit, I have nuts and seeds on occasion. I have lost almost 10 lbs and I'm very happy. I have alot more to lose but I KNOW that it will be gone at least within a year or less, this way of eating is fabulous.

Sharonll is offline Senior Member
    Hopefully you'll get lots of responses to your question, but don't expect everyone to agree. After you've been following the PB for a while, and reading this forum, you'll find most of us agreeing that what works for one person might not necessarily work for the next person, although it's helpful to gain the perspective. Also, what works for one person at one point, might not work as well for the same person at a later point. Confusing? Yes.