Thread: I need proof (articles, studies etc.) of small dense LDL! page

Emelie is offline Junior Member

Post I need proof (articles, studies etc.) of small dense LDL!

Primal Fuel
    Hi folks! I'm pretty new on board (on this forum) but have been a part of the primal family for some years now. Anyway. I'm studying Nutrition on university level and I have a professor now who is to say not so open minded. If someone suggest something else than what she is saying she always says "you are wrong, thats not true". Now a few people asked her about the small dense LDL particles and their roll in cardiovascular disease and she denied they even existed. She said she should look it up til todays lecture because so many said they had heard about it but today she said she had not found a thing about it.

I have found plenty of articles though, but I'm not sure they are "serious" enough for this stubborn woman, so I need your help. Do you know of any good articles or studies on this subject? I would prefer if they werent obviously paleo or primal, because she would reject that as b*shit. I have her on monday again and I would like to show her then.

Thank you!

Emelie is offline Junior Member
    By the way, English is not my native language so it is a challenge for me to search through PubMed for example, I understand the most of it but it requires much time and effort! So please don't give me a link and tell me to search myself, I don't expect you to search for me either, but IF you have anything I gladly take it!

Hedonist2 is offline Senior Member
    The Diet-Heart Myth: Why Everyone Should Know Their LDL Particle Number

The teacher isn't going to be impressed by a Chinese doctor like Chris Kresser, but there are some links.
    Ancestral Health Info - My blog about Primal and the general ancestral health movement. Site just remodeled using HTML5/CSS3 instead of Wordpress.

My MDA Friday success story - Stubborn Senior's Testimonial

Misabi is offline Senior Member