Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Money issue page

Money issue

Shop Now
    I know this isn't a primal-related topic but everyone on here seems intelligent, so I figured I'd ask...

I have a bit of an emergency. I need to come up with $6000 by the end of the summer (preferably a little before the end of the summer... so let's say the end of July) in order to pay for my half of an apartment. I'm a female college student in NYC with a lot of skills, an excellent resume, work experience, GPA, etc... but my current internship is unpaid and I can't imagine that babysitting or dogwalking could earn me all that much, even if I did it every single day.

I'm willing to do almost anything... sell things, clean bathrooms, stand outside a restaurant dressed as a taco... you name it. desperate times, desperate measures.

Any suggestions would be HUGELY appreciated!

JoanieL is offline Senior Member
    An employment agency or a few employment agencies. For temp jobs, they work. Usually they're pretty specific, so if you will take anything, you might have to register at a few - some staff only office work, some staff day laborers, etc.

I don't know if you need to be told this because a very smart woman I know once fell for it - never pay an agency to find you a job. That's the employer's responsibility.

Good luck!
    "Right is right, even if no one is doing it; wrong is wrong, even if everyone is doing it." - St. Augustine

B*tch-lite

Who says back fat is a bad thing? Maybe on a hairy guy at the beach, but not on a crab.

Figlio di Moros is offline Senior Member
    Waitress, bartend, or strip is all I can come up with. You want to work for tips, a friendly smile and polite demeanor can go a long way.

runman1954 is offline Member