Thread: New, new, new, I'm new. Come say hi to me! page

Hedda Rosa is offline Junior Member

New, new, new, I'm new. Come say hi to me!

Primal Fuel
    Hi all, I'm new can you tell?

39-almost-40 year old. Never have truly committed to fitness though always semi-active in the past in terms of hiking on the weekend, playing with my kids, walking the dog. But doing that while eating McDonald's at least once a week, grilled cheese when I didn't feel like cooking and french toast or pancakes for breakfast. Still I'm very very lucky in my body type and metabolism - my heaviest (not counting pregnancy) was 135 at 5'2".

I have been checking out Mark's Daily Apple for more than 6 months but decided to commit at the end of March. Did very low carb and intense calorie counting about a year ago and lost some weight but didn't get fit - and more importantly didn't sustain the loss or lifestyle.

I can feel how different from low carb the PB is for me. This isn't about restriction and saying no - it is about saying yes yes YES to all the right things that will help me live better. Healthy protein, lots of veggies, being active in a deliberate and fun way, and best of all I don't have to feel guilty for not going running every day. I hate running. (Sprinting is awesome however.)