Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Return to CW: A Horror Story page

fresa is offline Member

Return to CW: A Horror Story

Shop Now
    So I haven't been on in a while, but I wanted to throw a post out there just to share some of my experiences of late because I have had a wild ride these past few months, and frankly I can't believe that people can eat like this.

So, I am a college student who made the decision to study abroad for a semester in Spain. I have been here since January. I knew when I left that I would have to give up my primal eating habits, as the program required living with a host family and eating meals that they have prepared with them. The point is to experience their culture, which means no special meal requests. I was 6 months primal, but it was a personal sacrifice that I was willing to make. I have been here 3 months now, and let me outline my experiences with the infamous "healthy" Mediterranean diet.

First of all, breakfast every single day consists of 2 pieces of white bread toast with jam, tomato spread, or artificial corn "butter", a cup of either half coffee/half milk or tea, and a tablespoon of sugar. That's it. Lunch is large, usually some or of soup with either lentils, garbanzo beans, or pasta, followed by either fried fish or pork or an egg dish and a salad (consisting or iceberg lettuce, tomato, tuna fish, and corn). An orange is for dessert. And, of course, bread as a side dish. Dinner is either macaroni, a sandwich, or a crepe with cheese and ham, again with a side of white bread.