Thread: Knee Pain page

JTI2187 is offline Junior Member

Knee Pain

Primal Fuel
    Over the past year or so I have been experiencing knee pain when at work. I am a server so I am constantly on my feet. I wouldn't describe it as debilitating but it does feel like it is getting worse. Sometimes it is in the front of the knee but lately it has been in the back of my knee and kinda getting down into my calf. Sometimes my right knee hurts, sometimes it's my left, sometimes both, it seems pretty random. I have been on the Primal Diet for a while now and everything I read online says that knee pain is typically caused by obesity, elderly age, poor diet and a sedentary lifestyle, none of which apply to me. I am 26 years old, I am 5 '7 and I weigh 120 pounds and I stay pretty active. I recently started lifting weights and eating more because I am sick of being scrawny, doesn't seem to have much of an impact on the knee pain one way or another. I do have pretty extreme flat feet, I'm thinking that might have something to do with it. Any ideas?

Huarache Gal is offline Senior Member
    It could be your shoes. What are you wearing?

basic non-slip shoes..i buy a new/different pair every six months or so because they wear out quickly

Navajo is online now Member
    Don't know if it'll help but I started a thread about knee pain a whie back and got some very good info from the folks here. Might be worthwhile to check it out and see if there is something to help you out:

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread79891.html

Good luck!

ecole66 is online now Senior Member
    3 things that have really helped my knee pain.

Losing wight is by far the number one thing for me.

The better I eat the better my knees feel. Any time I have a weekend that I eat like crap my knees start hurting going down the stairs.