Thread: Trying to get back on track. need help. page

twinmama987 is offline Junior Member

Trying to get back on track. need help.

I was doing amazing when i started with primal 3-4 months ago. I am rather new to this lifestyle but love and support it nonetheless. I have gotten a handful of friends involved with it.

However, i fell off track after hurting my back due to hyperlordosis. Had to take some time off exercise, and rest up. For some reason, i just completely fell off track, through the woods, into a ditch.. then rolled into white water rapids and im so far off track, i feel a bit lost. i had initally lost 10 lbs in 10 days in the beginning and then when i fell off track, i fell HARD. I am up 10 lbs again. Bloated, irritable and feeling yucky. i do good for a couple days and then it just keeps happening. I dont know what i am exactly looking for, i guess a little more of a support system. What you guys do when u fall off track, IF you fall off track.

Traveller is offline Senior Member
    Hi twinmama,

I fell off the wagon for a month or so, and what really really helped me get back on track, and stay on track was starting a primal journal here on MDA. It makes all your triumphs and cheats public and really motivates you.
    Maybe try starting one?

picklepete is online now Senior Member
    Surf the blogs with high resolution paleo cooking photography, and keep a grocery list handy. There will be no brainspace left for the junk. Don't try any difficult nutrient precision either--just prepare a salad/steak/potato meal and work from there.

Annieh is offline Senior Member
    The journal's a great idea. It's much easier to keep on track, see progress and not want to muck it up.

Purging the pantry of non primal items - if they're not there you can't eat them.

Stocking up on primal items - when you're hungry you need to be able to grab something suitable right away, before falling into temptation. Saving leftovers for lunch falls into this category also.